About The Institution

Griffith University is a public research university in Queensland, situated on the East coast of Australia. It is still a relatively young university, having been formally established in 1971 and first opening its doors for students in 1975.

The university started with one campus in the town of Nathan with 451 students. It has now expanded to five campuses across three cities: Gold Coast campus, Logan Campus, Nathan Campus, Mount Gravatt Campus and the South Bank Campus.

The teaching at Griffith University is structured across four academic disciplines: education and law, business, health and science. Across these schools around 200 degrees are available at undergraduate, postgraduate and PhD level.

The university has around 120 student clubs and societies available including the Pride society, the gamer’s club, the racing team, the acapella society and the zombie appreciation club.

Griffith University

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)
  • Location: Parklands Drive, Southport, Queensland, QLD 4222, Australia
  • World Ranking: 19

Institution Facts

Dining Hall
High Speed Internet

Apply Now

To begin your application for Griffith University, please provide your information in the following page.